Voyeristic? Allow me to help...email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

tokana's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

F you Diaryland

2 months ago I purchased a domain name through Diaryland. They billed me for the $29.99 and told me it would be ready to go in 24 hours.

48 hours later nothing. I e-mailed andrew and support and received nothing yet. I checked and my domain was still unreserved and listed for sale.

I used Yahoo! and repurchased my domain and it was ready to go in 2 hours. Within 48 hours I had the site up and running.

I contacted Andrew and told him this, asking for my $29.99 back. Nothing in response.

I have sent more than a dozen e-mails and no response. Now I'm receiving reminders that I need to pay to keep my advanced membership...screw that. I'm not going to give diaryland $13 when they ow me $30.

My retaliation? This note and a new site.

I'll finish out the year here, but as of 2006, I'm gone. Come visit me, okay?

11:26 p.m. - October 10, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

omayao
ndthsmdy
cduflying
ramblin-bill
epipie
bigpimpinmba
jolieani