Voyeristic? Allow me to help...email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

tokana's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too Much

Hoy Vey! It's all a bit overwhelming. First, we go to Phoenix on a whim. Then I decide to start my own business. Then we go to Orlando to visit family, go on a vacation to the Keys. The day after we get back to Cinci his parents come to visit us. Now he has an interview with Horizon next week, I have two interviews tomorrow and it looks like we'll probably be moving again in the next three months or so. (Yes, I know what you're wondering, we did just move here six weeks ago)

To make it all worse, I'm going broke. I don't have a job yet and it's proving to be a ridiculously hard thing to do. True, I'm trying to get the PCoach deal going, but until that takes off I need some income. I'm over or under qualified for IT jobs so I decided to try retail. Heh. Bad idea. They offer about $6/hr, after federal and state tax I'd bring home about minimum wage. I could babysit and make more. So, now I'm trying temp agencies. Not my first choice but I'm running out of options. I'm also planning to make the rounds for a restaurant job on Friday. Working in foods is my last choice, but oh well.

Between the job/financial woes, the flurry of travel and the possibility of leaving our nice new town house...I'm a bit, hm, well, done? I'm sure it will all work itself out but right now it's a lot.

Chris is excited about his interview. I am too, I'm really proud of him. I don't have anything against Portland, OR or Denver, CO - I just haven't even gotten started on Cinci yet and we're already looking into moving. The good news is that Horizon pays a lot more. We'll see how the interview goes and I'll worry about it all when I have to.

3:00 p.m. - October 19, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

omayao
ndthsmdy
cduflying
ramblin-bill
epipie
bigpimpinmba
jolieani